Sunbeam inside Upper Antelope Canyon, reached only on a guided tour that includes your canyon entry

Prices & Booking • 2026

How Much Does Upper Antelope Canyon Cost? Tickets, Prices & Permits for 2026

There's no ticket booth: the price of Upper Antelope Canyon is the price of a guided tour, plus a $15 Navajo Nation fee that some operators include and some add on. Here's what each of the six operators charges in 2026, what you'll pay all-in and where you can save.

Quick answer

In 2026, a standard Upper Antelope Canyon tour booked direct costs $100–$135 per adult once the $15 Navajo Nation fee is counted. Midday "prime time" slots cost $120–$160+. Checkout fees, tax and a cash tip for your guide add another $15–$25, so most travelers should budget $115–$150 per person all-in. Lower Antelope ($80.50 all-in) and Antelope Canyon X ($47 + $15) are the best ways to save.

Prices checked October 2026; recheck before booking. Operators change prices by season and time slot, and several of their own pages contradict each other (we flag these below). The final checkout screen is the only price that counts.

The Short Version

TL;DR: what Upper Antelope Canyon costs

Cheapest Upper option

Antelope Canyon Navajo Tours at $85 + $15 fee = $100 (tax and processing extra; in effect since January 1, 2026), or Antelope Slot Canyon Tours' $85 military/veteran rate.

Prime time costs more

Late-morning to early-afternoon tours usually cost $20–$45 more per person and sell out first. They're the only tours with a real chance of light beams.

The biggest money traps

Reseller markups, listings that leave out the $15 fee (or still quote the old $8 one), and arriving late: most operators give no refund for late check-in.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. Where booking direct with a Navajo operator is cheaper, we say so, even though we earn nothing on those bookings.

Live availability · Upper Antelope Canyon Entry Ticket and Guided Tour

4.5★ from 3,043 reviews on GetYourGuide · from $115 per person · free cancellation up to 24 hours before

The most-reviewed Upper listing on GetYourGuide, with options run by Antelope Canyon Navajo Tours, Antelope Slot Canyon Tours, Adventurous and Antelope Hogan. It costs more than booking Navajo Tours or Antelope Slot Canyon Tours direct, and the $15 Navajo permit is not in the price: it's $16.05 per person with tax, paid on top. In return you get free cancellation up to 24 hours before, which most direct bookings don't offer.

Pоwered by GetYourGuide.Join our travel affiliate program

The Basics

There's no standalone ticket: what the price covers

Antelope Canyon sits on Navajo Nation land, and every visit, Upper or Lower, must be led by an authorized Navajo guide or a licensed tour operator. There's no gate to walk up to, no self-guided path and no ticket booth (our guide to why a guide is required explains the rule). An "Antelope Canyon ticket" is a guided tour reservation, so the questions to answer are which canyon, which operator and which time slot.

A typical Upper Antelope Canyon tour price covers:

  • The guided tour: a Navajo guide leading you through the canyon.
  • Canyon entry: access to the tribal park for the length of your tour.
  • 4x4 transport: the ride from the operator's base to the canyon entrance and back, usually 10–20 minutes each way.

The $15 Navajo Nation fee (per person, per location, per day) is the piece that makes prices hard to compare. Six Navajo-authorized companies run Upper Antelope tours, and each one prices, charges fees and handles kids differently.

2026 Prices

2026 Upper Antelope Canyon prices by operator

Upper Antelope Canyon prices for 2026 by operator: base adult fare, whether the $15 Navajo fee is included, estimated all-in price, prime-time price and children's rules
OperatorBase adult fare$15 Navajo fee included?Est. all-in per adult*Prime-time priceKids
Antelope Canyon Navajo Tours$85No, added ($100 total)~$110–$115$105 + $15 = $120 (premium slot)Same price as adults, infants included; car seat required for ages 5 and under
Antelope Canyon Tours (Ekis)$92 (ages 8+)No, $15 for ages 8+~$115–$125Midday slot priced higher (amount shown only at checkout)Ages 0–7: $87, no Navajo fee; every baby needs a ticket
Tsé Bíghanílíní Tours$135Yes~$140–$145Same listed rate; resellers add up to $45 for the Apr–Sep 11:05 slotAll ages, same price
Adventurous Antelope Canyon Tours (AACT)$120Not stated, so confirm at checkout~$120–$140Combo tours charge more for prime time; some listings show up to $154Ages 8+ only; 8–12 pay the adult price
Antelope Slot Canyon Tours (Sarah Tsosie)From $95 (ages 12+)Not stated, so confirm at checkout~$125–$154 (traveler-reported, by time slot)Higher midday; 15% off the 2:40 PM slot in October with code lastchanceAges 6–11: $90; no kids 0–5; military/veteran $85
Antelope HoganNo public direct price foundUsually not included on reseller listings~$170–$215 via resellersResellers: $160 (midday) vs $155; VIP prime time $199–$213Resellers list kids at the adult price

*All-in estimates add the Navajo fee where it isn't included, plus roughly 5–15% for tax, card and booking fees. Neither Navajo Tours nor Ekis publishes its processing fee or tax rate, so you'll see the exact total only at checkout. Tips are not included.

Pricing conflicts we found (confirm at checkout):

  • Navajo Tours lists its tour times as 8:20, 10:40, 1:00 and 3:20, but ties its premium price to an "11:40" slot. An older blog post on the same site says $100 includes tax.
  • Ekis calls both the 11:20 AM and the 12:00 PM tour its higher-priced slot. Its homepage says "from $85" while the tour page says $92.
  • Tsé Bíghanílíní says on its own site that the $15 fee is included. Older reseller listings still quote an "$8" permit, add a $5 cash check-in fee and say the fee isn't included.
  • At least one 2026 guide claims every operator includes the $15 fee. That is not true for Navajo Tours or Ekis, whose own pages list the fee separately.

On GetYourGuide: Antelope Canyon Navajo Tours and Antelope Slot Canyon Tours are options on the Upper Antelope Canyon Entry Ticket and Guided Tour (4.5★ from 3,043 reviews, from $115, permit extra); for the 11:05 beam slot, the Upper Antelope Canyon Prime Time Entry & Navajo Guide meets at Tsé Bíghanílíní (4.5★ from 594 reviews; compare its checkout total with the $135 direct fare). Ekis isn't sold on GetYourGuide, so book it on its own website.

For tour quality rather than price (group size, the hike out, photo help), see our Upper Antelope Canyon tours compared.

Round Out Your Trip

Other experiences you might enjoy around Page

Your canyon tour takes about two hours, which leaves most of the day for the rest of Page, Arizona. Horseshoe Bend is about 10 minutes from town for the $10 parking fee, and Secret Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend tours pair a quieter slot canyon with a private viewpoint over the bend. Lower Antelope Canyon tours go down ladders into the slot across Highway 98, and on Lake Powell the two-hour photo boat tour (4.9★ from 479 reviews) runs from Wahweap past Glen Canyon Dam into the flooded end of Antelope Canyon. Live availability for tours around Page is below.

Worked Examples

Real all-in cost examples

These assume booking direct, about 10% for tax and fees, and $5–$10 per person in tips.

  • Solo traveler, regular slot (Navajo Tours): $100 + fees ≈ $110, + $5–$10 tip = ~$115–$120.
  • Solo traveler, Tsé Bíghanílíní: $135 (fee included) + processing + tip = ~$145–$150.
  • Couple, prime time (Navajo Tours premium slot): 2 × $120 = $240, + fees ≈ $265, + $20 tips = ~$285.
  • Military couple (Antelope Slot Canyon Tours): 2 × $85 = $170, + fees and tips = ~$195–$210.
  • Family of four, kids aged 10 and 5 (Ekis): 3 × ($92 + $15) + $87 for the 5-year-old = $408, + fees ≈ $440–$470 plus tips. You couldn't bring that 5-year-old on AACT or Antelope Slot Canyon Tours at all.
  • Family of four with teens (AACT): 4 × $120 = $480+ before tips.
  • Summer vs. winter: Ekis offers late-fall and winter discounts and sometimes a January–February rate, and reseller rates for Tsé Bíghanílíní fall from $120 in summer to $105 in November–December. A couple can save $30–$60 by going in winter instead of July, but you give up the light beams (see what Upper Antelope looks like in winter).

Trip Budgets

Sample trip budgets (couple, one night in Page)

Sample budgets for a couple spending one night in Page: budget, mid-range and comfort
ItemBudget (winter, regular slot)Mid-range (spring/fall)Comfort (summer prime time)
Upper Antelope tour (2 people)~$220 (Navajo Tours)~$270–$290 (Ekis or Tsé Bíghanílíní)~$265–$430 (Navajo Tours premium up to Hogan VIP)
Guide tips (cash)$10$15$20–$30
Hotel, 1 night~$75–$100 (motel or January rate)~$150~$180–$280
Food$40$80$120+
Horseshoe Bend parking$10$10$10
Glen Canyon NRA (Lake Powell)$0 (skip)$0–$30$30
Estimated total (excl. car/gas)~$355–$380~$525–$575~$625–$890+

Extras

Hidden and extra costs

  • Guide tips: not included, and cash is best. Resellers recommend $3–$5 per person; we think $5–$10 is fair for a guide who takes your photos, and more for prime-time tours.
  • Processing and booking fees: Ekis adds card and booking fees at checkout. Navajo Tours adds a processing fee plus tax. Tsé Bíghanílíní's booking and payment processing fees are non-refundable, even if you cancel in time.
  • Horseshoe Bend: the overlook is free, but the City of Page charges $10 per car ($5 per motorcycle, more for RVs and large vehicles). National Park passes are not accepted, and the booth may go cash-only on major holidays.
  • Glen Canyon National Recreation Area: $30 per private vehicle for 7 days ($55 annual pass), but only if you go to Lake Powell areas such as Wahweap or Lees Ferry. Antelope Canyon and the Horseshoe Bend lot don't need it.
  • Lodging: Page hotels average about $151 a night on Trivago's data, with January the cheapest (around $99) and June the priciest (around $178). Motels can drop much lower in winter.
  • Gas and car rental: Page is about 270 miles from Las Vegas each way, so for most visitors the car costs more than the tour.
  • Las Vegas day tours: guided Upper Antelope + Horseshoe Bend day trips from Vegas start around $259–$299 per person, such as the Vegas: Upper Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend Tour with Lunch (4.7★, 69 reviews). That's sensible for solo travelers without a car, but poor value for a family that could drive. See our Las Vegas day-trip guide.
  • Refund protection add-ons: third-party "flexible booking" fees rarely beat simply choosing a ticket with free cancellation.

Price History & The Navajo Fee

Why is it so expensive? A quick price history

In January 2015, a traveler reported paying $34 for Upper and $28 for Lower, both including the then-$8 Navajo fee. In 2026, Ken's general Lower tour costs $80.50 all-in, and Upper starts around $100–$135. Over the same period the Navajo Nation fee nearly doubled, from $8 to $15 per person, per location, per day.

Three things drive the increase: demand from all over the world, a fixed number of authorized operators, and strict capacity limits on a narrow, fragile canyon. The Navajo Parks & Recreation fee goes to the Navajo Nation and helps pay for conservation, trail maintenance, visitor safety and cultural preservation. Tour fares pay Navajo guides and the 4×4 shuttles. The price is steep, but your money stays in the local Navajo economy.

You never arrange the fee yourself: operators collect it with your booking or at check-in, which is also why they ask for every visitor's name. Visiting Upper and Lower on the same day means two bookings and, at most operators, two $15 fees.

"Check whether the $15 fee is included before you compare two prices."

The single most common source of ticket-pricing confusion

Where To Book

Direct vs. reseller: concrete examples

Direct operator prices compared with typical reseller prices for four Upper Antelope Canyon operators
OperatorDirect priceTypical reseller price
Ekis (Antelope Canyon Tours)$92 + $15 + fees (~$115–$125)Expedia: $125 incl. taxes and fees, so close to direct
Navajo Tours$100 + tax/fees (all ages)Reseller sites: $150 (regular) to $180 (prime), fee not included
Antelope HoganNot publishedResellers: $155–$160 + $15 fee; hiking tour from $124 + $16.05 permit collected on site
Tsé Bíghanílíní$135, fee includedViator: from $129; one 2026 reviewer said fees were "no longer covered" for 2026 bookings

Red flags: listings that say "$8 permit included" (an outdated amount), a "cash check-in fee" in the fine print, and "non-refundable" tags. Booking through a reseller does make sense when it includes free 24-hour cancellation or when direct slots are sold out. Direct operators often release dates only 1–2 months ahead.

Pricing

What drives the price up or down

Prices move with a few predictable factors. Knowing them helps you spot a "cheap" listing that isn't comparable.

Which canyon you choose

Upper costs more than Lower. Ken's general Lower tour is $80.50 all-in, about $30–$60 less per person than Upper.

Time of day

The biggest factor. The midday slots that catch the light beams cost $20–$45 more at most operators. Early and late tours are cheaper.

Season

Summer costs the most. Ekis discounts late fall and winter, and reseller rates for Tsé Bíghanílíní drop from $120 to $105 in November–December.

Tour type, ages & where you book

VIP and hiking formats cost more, children's fares differ by operator, and reseller listings can add $50 or more and leave the $15 fee off the headline price. Our tours comparison sets the six operators side by side.

Upper vs Lower

How Upper and Lower tickets differ

Both canyons use the same guided-only booking system, but what you pay for and how much differ.

Upper vs Lower Antelope Canyon ticket comparison
FeatureUpper Antelope CanyonLower Antelope Canyon
What the price includesGuide, entry, 4x4 shuttleGuide and entry (walk-in, no shuttle)
Typical 2026 price$100–$135 with the $15 fee; $120–$160+ midday$80.50 all-in at Ken's
Navajo fee$15 per person; included by some operators, added by others$15 per person
Most expensive slotMidday, beam seasonNo beams, so pricing is flatter across the day
WalkingFlat canyon floor, then an exit hike with stairs at most operatorsStairs and ladders, longer and less crowded

For which canyon suits your trip, see our Upper vs Lower Antelope Canyon comparison.

Spend Less

Cheaper alternatives

Cheaper alternatives to Upper Antelope Canyon with 2026 prices per adult
Option2026 price per adultNotesOn GetYourGuide
Lower Antelope (Ken's Tours)$80.50 all-inStairs and ladders, longer and less crowdedLower Antelope Canyon Tour with Trained Navajo Guide, 4.7★ (3,077)
Antelope Canyon X (Taadidiin Tours)$47 + $15 permit (ages 8+)Kids 0–17 $37; quieter, small groupsAntelope Canyon X guided tour, 4.7★ (4,583), from $82 with the permit included
Secret Antelope Canyon + Horseshoe BendFrom $139 + 6% online fee (direct) or $159 + $15 on ViatorAges 6+, includes a private Horseshoe Bend viewpointSecret Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend Tour, 4.8★ (220)
Horseshoe Bend (self-guided)$10 per carEasy walk of about 1.5 miles round tripNo tour needed
Wire Pass to Buckskin Gulch (Utah)$6 per person BLM day-use feeA real slot canyon hike with no guide needed. Buy the permit online first, because cell signal at the trailhead is unreliableNo tour needed

Want Upper and Horseshoe Bend in one booking? The Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend & Glen Canyon Dam Tour from Page (4.6★ from 12 reviews, hotel pickup) offers Upper-or-Lower options; with so few reviews, read the recent ones before you book. Not sure which canyon suits you? Read Upper vs Lower Antelope Canyon.

Save Money

8 money-saving tips

  1. Book direct. For most operators, direct is equal to or cheaper than resellers, and you avoid outdated fee information.
  2. Skip the midday slot unless you're coming for the light beams. Early-morning and late-afternoon tours cost less and the walls still glow.
  3. Go in late fall or winter. Ekis advertises seasonal discounts, and reseller rates for Tsé Bíghanílíní drop about $15 between summer and November.
  4. Bring your military ID. Antelope Slot Canyon Tours charges $85 instead of $95 for military and veterans.
  5. Look for promo codes on operator homepages, such as Antelope Slot Canyon Tours' October code lastchance for 15% off its 2:40 PM slot.
  6. Match the operator to your kids' ages. A family with a toddler pays $87 for the child at Ekis and a full adult fare at Navajo Tours, and can't book at all with AACT or Antelope Slot Canyon Tours.
  7. Stay in Page rather than doing a Vegas day trip if there are two or more of you. One night at about $100–$150 usually costs less than two Vegas tour seats.
  8. Know the cancellation rules. Tsé Bíghanílíní refunds 92% at 72 hours out, 42% at 48 hours and nothing inside 24 hours. Navajo Tours gives no refund for missed tours or late check-in.

Step By Step

How to book, step by step

  1. Pick your canyonUpper for light beams and a flat canyon floor; Lower for a longer, more adventurous route with ladders at a lower price.
  2. Pick your operatorCompare the all-in price, not the headline: check whether the $15 fee is included and whether your children's ages are allowed.
  3. Pick your date and time slotFor beams, choose a midday slot from about April to September. Otherwise, early or late tours are cheaper.
  4. Enter your group detailsHave every visitor's name ready: the Navajo fee is charged per person.
  5. Confirm and note your meeting pointTours leave from the operators' own bases on Highway 98 or in downtown Page, not from the canyon itself. Save your check-in time in Arizona time.
Upper Antelope Canyon near Page, Arizona, where guided tours check in at the operators' bases before departure

Check-In

Time zones and check-in: the costliest mistake

Arizona stays on Mountain Standard Time all year, but the Navajo Nation observes daylight saving time (March 8 to November 1 in 2026). Upper operators run on Arizona/Phoenix time, even though your phone may switch to Navajo time near the canyon. Check-in is usually 30 minutes before departure, and some resellers ask for 45. If you arrive late you can lose the whole fare, so it's the most expensive mistake you can make here.

Check bag rules before you go too: most operators allow only clear bags, and Adventurous allows none (see what you can bring on each tour).

Avoid These

Common booking mistakes (and how to avoid them)

  1. 1. Assuming you can just show up

    There's no ticket booth. Navajo Tours welcomes walk-ins when it has space, but Ekis takes none on sold-out days, and in summer you shouldn't count on a walk-in anywhere.

  2. 2. Booking the wrong time for beams

    An early-morning, late-afternoon or winter tour won't produce light beams. Match your slot to midday and beam season if the beams are why you're going.

  3. 3. Confusing Upper and Lower Antelope Canyon

    They're different tours, at different locations, with different prices and separate $15 fees. Check that your reservation names the canyon you want.

  4. 4. Chasing a "cheap" price that isn't comparable

    A lower headline price can mean a different canyon, a less popular time slot or a fee that isn't included yet. Compare all-in prices.

  5. 5. Cutting the arrival time too fine

    Tours leave on schedule and most operators treat a late arrival as a no-show. Arrive at least 30 minutes early, on Arizona time.

  6. 6. Forgetting the fee needs names

    Have your group's details ready at booking so you're not scrambling to supply names at check-in.

Refunds & Weather

Refunds, changes and weather

Cancellation terms vary more than prices. Tsé Bíghanílíní refunds 92% at 72+ hours out, 42% at 48 hours and nothing inside 24 hours. Ekis gives a full refund if you cancel 48+ hours before the day of the tour. Navajo Tours gives no refund for missed tours or late check-in. GetYourGuide listings such as the Upper Antelope Canyon Entry Ticket and Guided Tour offer free cancellation up to 24 hours before.

Weather works differently. Slot canyons close when there's a flash-flood risk, mainly during the June 15–September 30 monsoon season, and when an operator cancels for weather you normally get a refund or a new time. A cloudy day that hides the light beams is not a cancellation and is not refunded. Our monsoon and flash-flood guide covers how closures work.

The Verdict

Is Upper Antelope Canyon worth it?

The math: you spend roughly 40–60 minutes inside the canyon. Navajo Tours says about 60 minutes at the site, and Tsé Bíghanílíní says about 40 minutes plus a 20-minute hike over the rim. At $110–$150 all-in, that works out to about $2–$3.50 per minute. Lower Antelope costs about $1.35–$1.60 per minute.

Traveler sentiment is mixed. A June 2026 reviewer called the price "the only downside" and said it was "not worth the $109/each." Other reviewers say the light beams and a good guide made it "worth the price and more." The most common complaints are crowding at midday and feeling rushed.

Worth it if:

  • You're visiting in beam season and can book a midday slot. Beams are strongest from April to September, with weaker ones from late March into early October; see our light beam timing guide.
  • You need a flat, mostly ladder-free canyon floor. Most Upper tours now finish with an exit hike with stairs.
  • Photography is the main point of your trip. See our photo guide.

Choose Lower or Canyon X instead if:

  • You're on a budget, visiting in winter (no beams), or have a family of four or more.
  • You hate crowds or want more time inside the canyon.

For the beam slot: the Upper Antelope Canyon Prime Time Entry & Navajo Guide (4.5★ from 594 reviews). For value: the Lower Antelope Canyon Tour with Trained Navajo Guide (4.7★ from 3,077 reviews) or the Antelope Canyon X guided tour (4.7★ from 4,583 reviews).

FAQ

Antelope Canyon price and ticket questions

How much is Upper Antelope Canyon in 2026?

Direct prices run from $100 (Navajo Tours, $85 + $15 fee) to $135 (Tsé Bíghanílíní, fee included) for standard slots, plus tax, fees and tips. Prime-time slots cost $120–$160+. Most travelers should budget $115–$150 per person all-in.

Is the $15 Navajo Nation fee included in the ticket price?

It depends on the operator. Tsé Bíghanílíní includes it. Navajo Tours and Ekis add it separately. Some resellers collect it in cash when you check in, so check your booking's inclusions before you pay.

Do I need a ticket to visit Antelope Canyon?

There's no standalone ticket. You book a guided tour, and that reservation includes your canyon entry. Every visit must be guided; see our guide to whether you can visit without a tour.

Can I buy an Antelope Canyon ticket at the entrance?

No. There's no ticket booth at the canyon, and you can't drive to the entrance yourself. Tours leave from the operators' bases in Page and on Highway 98. Navajo Tours accepts walk-ins when it has space, but most summer tours are booked in advance.

Do children pay full price?

Usually. Navajo Tours charges kids and infants the adult price. Ekis charges $87 for ages 0–7 with no Navajo fee. Antelope Slot Canyon Tours charges $90 for ages 6–11. AACT only takes ages 8 and up.

Is there a military discount?

Yes. Antelope Slot Canyon Tours charges $85 with valid ID. Ask other operators directly.

Is Lower Antelope Canyon cheaper?

Yes. Ken's general tour is $80.50 all-in, about $30–$60 less per person than Upper. See our Upper vs Lower comparison for the other differences.

Can I use my America the Beautiful pass?

No. Antelope Canyon is on Navajo Nation land, and the Horseshoe Bend lot belongs to the City of Page.

How much should I tip my guide?

$5–$10 per person in cash is typical, and more if your guide went the extra mile with photos.

What happens if I'm late?

Most operators treat a late arrival as a no-show and give no refund. Plan around Arizona time and arrive at least 30 minutes early.

Do I need to book an Antelope Canyon tour in advance?

Yes, especially for midday beam tours and summer weekends, which can sell out months ahead. Some operators open their calendars only 1–2 months out, so book as soon as your date opens.

What is included in an Antelope Canyon tour price?

The guided tour with a Navajo guide, your canyon entry and, for Upper Antelope Canyon, the 4x4 ride to and from the canyon entrance. Whether the $15 Navajo fee is included depends on the operator, and tips, tax and booking fees are extra.

What happens if Antelope Canyon closes for weather?

Slot canyons close during flash-flood risk, mainly in the June–September monsoon season. When an operator cancels for weather, you normally get a refund or a new time, but policies vary, so check your booking's terms. A cloudy day that hides the beams is not refunded.

Bottom Line

What to budget, and where to book

Upper Antelope Canyon costs about $115–$150 per person once fees and tips are added, and over $160 for prime time or VIP tours. It's worth it if you're there in beam season and photography matters to you. Otherwise, Lower Antelope at $80.50 or Canyon X at $62 gives you more canyon for less money. Book direct, check whether the $15 fee is included, confirm the final total at checkout and arrive early on Arizona time.

Prices, fees and policies checked against operator websites and booking platforms in October 2026. Next: Upper Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend in one day.

← Back to all Upper Antelope Canyon FAQs